How to drive business to your website using linkedin.

1. Create a killer profile.

The better looking your LinkedIn profile is — meaning professional and complete — the more qualified you’ll appear to your audience and the more interested people will be to check out your site.

2. Increase your connections

1st degree connections equal more clicks and traffic to your site simply because the more people you have looking at your site and your updates, the more views you’ll receive. Your goal should be to have at least 500 1st degree connections and continue growing from there.

3. Update your status often.

The more content you share, the more opportunity people have to see it and engage with it. Aim to update your status once or twice a day, or more if it makes sense for your brand.

4. Join targeted groups

Look for groups that are related to your brand or business. Some groups on LinkedIn have more than 500,000 members. That’s a large audience you can be engaging with and direct back to your site.

5. Create your own group.

Creating a group should be a top priority for business owners. It allows you to build an audience inside of LinkedIn and send a message to that targeted audience each week. Send messages to helpful resources and articles on your site. This way you not only become the go-to resource to these group members, you also drive traffic as well.

6. Customize your profile links

Instead of having the generic links such as “my website” or “my blog” that LinkedIn provides, create a unique “call to action” where you directly tell visitors to click on the links you’ve placed, such as “Increase Your SEO” or “First Time Home Buyer — Click Here”.

7. Use the blog app.

Add the blog app to your profile. This displays the most recent articles from your blog directly on your LinkedIn profile. This not only makes your profile look more advanced, it gives viewers a reason to go back to your articles on your site.

26 Comments

Filed under Advertising & Branding, Marketing, Social Media

26 responses to “How to drive business to your website using linkedin.

  1. Reblogged this on Saving Genie and commented:
    Great idea and supports all your networking too. Good luck guys
    x let me know how it goes x

    • edgonzo85

      Thank you for RE-blogging our post. And I agree with you, networking is key to becoming successful. NEVER EAT ALONE, always share. 😀

      What do you think we can do to improve our blog. Your input is greatly valued.

      • Personally I was having a field day with your blog. There was so much good quality information from Advertising to Marketing. We are very similar because we like to guide people along their way. I don’t think I would change a thing about your blog as to me it’s perfect and suits all of my needs.

        With regards to mine the most popular hits I have had are the advice articles with a very personal edge. I think people are able to relate to them. But to me your blog is perfect 🙂 Thank you for sharing such quality material

      • edgonzo85

        Thank you for viewing my blog. Please share it 😀 with people like you coming and giving such positive feedback we definitely want to keep posting.

  2. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i am glad to convey that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I so much indubitably will make sure to do not put out of your mind this site and provides it a glance regularly.

    • edgonzo85

      We greatly appreciate your feedback, if you ever have any question please don’t hesitate to ask, send us a message we will gladly help out. With feedback like yours its a great motivator to keep posting more.
      If we could ask a favor from you to please follow us and let other people know about us we will greatly appreciate it.

      Thank you.

  3. What’s up, just wanted to tell you, I enjoyed this article. It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

    • edgonzo85

      Thank you, we try to provide information that is helpful for people. We want to provide low cost alternatives to bring in customers or help with branding.
      If you would please do us a favor and let other people know about our blog. We would greatly appreciate it.

  4. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets
    I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    • edgonzo85

      I am sorry I am new to WordPress don’t know much about widgets yet. But we will keep our eyes open and will gladly let you know as soon as we find one. Thanks for the positive feedback we greatly appreciate it.

  5. You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I in finding
    this topic to be actually something that I think I would by no means
    understand. It sort of feels too complicated and extremely huge for me.
    I’m looking forward in your subsequent submit, I will attempt to get the cling of it!

  6. of course like your website however you need to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the truth then again I will surely come again again.

    • edgonzo85

      I am sorry our spelling is bad, we are in the process in finding a better writer, currently our staff is full of great minds but not great writers.We appreciate your feedback. I hope our writing doesn’t deter you away from the useful information we post on here. Thank you

  7. Hello friends, its great post on the topic of tutoringand completely explained, keep it up all the time.

    • edgonzo85

      You have a beautiful business. Thank you for viewing our blog, please let others know about us. We would greatly appreciate it. And if you ever need help with your website don’t hesitate to ask us for help. Thank you.

  8. Hi there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

    • edgonzo85

      Thank you for viewing our blog. And its true LinkedIn is a powerful tool to use with your business to increase awareness of your services and your business. Thank you for sharing our blog, please dont hesitate to ask us if you have any questions.

  9. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be
    really something which I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complex and extremely broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  10. Really no matter if someone doesn’t know after that its up to other users that they will assist, so here it happens.

  11. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s articles or reviews everyday along with a cup of coffee.

    • edgonzo85

      Thank you for being interested in our blog. We greatly appreciate viewers like you. Please dont hesitate to ask us any questions we will gladly answer them.
      What categories or category of this blog mostly interests you?

  12. naturally like your web-site however you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to tell the reality nevertheless I will surely come again again.

    • Edel Gonzalez

      Thank you for your feedback, we are in the process of finding a writer. Our office is full of great creative minds,unfortunately writing inst our biggest strengths.

Leave a Reply

